Thank You

In the spirit of the new year, I’d like to take a moment and reflect on all that we have. It is far too easy to become mired in the illusions of want and need, so I’ve listed a few things I’m grateful for…

I am grateful for disappointment and consequences. For without these we cannot learn and grow.

I am grateful for the chance to enjoy moments when we are at our most vulnerable. Realizing the importance of living through these moments so we can push ourselves to become stronger.

I am grateful to be cognizant. To be aware of myself and my thoughts, however unsettling, intense or afflicted as they may be.

I’m grateful to be here, to be living this life. If we allow it, life has many lessons to teach us each day.

And I’m grateful for personal absolution. For the ability to release myself from past mistakes and move forward into the future with hope and optimism.

Happy new year everybody..

Leave a Reply

