My Really Awesome Trip

I’m regressing, here… folks.

Rather than making forward progress I am retreating further into my cocoon. A little over a week since we’ve been back from our trip and the magnitude of where we were and what we just saw is hitting me now. Allow me to illustrate …

Ha Long Bay, Vietnam

Ha Long Bay, Vietnam

This is me chilling on the top of our junk (ship) boat in Ha Long Bay, Vietnam. We had just spent the night in a small cabin on this boat. We met some really awesome friends, sang karaoke and drank strong vodka together. Awesome!

Angkor Temples, Cambodia

 
This is in Cambodia, at the Angkor Temples. The large body of water before me was once the King’s bathtub! The grandiose temples that once stood are awe-inspiring and mind-blowing. The experience left me humbled by the civilization that once existed here.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
And certainly not least of all awesome activities, is lying in a hammock. A hammock pro, I purchased my ‘mock in Vietnam for the bargain-basement price of 100,000 dong (about five bucks), and proceeded to laze all over south east Asia in it.

Gili Air, Indonesia

So forgive me a moment, while I nostalgically bid adieu to a really awesome trip.

Leave a Reply

