a new take on pizza delivery

Half-way through my run this evening I started noticing how my winter running has paid off. I felt light, fast and strong. The months of running through snow, on ice, and in the dark do have its rewards. As I headed for home, I noticed a large red truck and some commotion. It distracted me enough to change my route and see what was going on.

As I approached I saw people dressed in white chef jackets and red neckerchiefs giving away free pizza! They were a little surprised when I actually tucked the pizza box they gave me under my arm and ran for home. I definitely got some curious looks from people along the way.

Thanks to a brilliant marketing campaign (Delissio Ultimate Delivery), I had a tasty, hot dinner in 20 minutes. Just what I needed after my run.

One response to “a new take on pizza delivery

Leave a Reply

