a facebook rant

I was bored one morning waiting for my overly tired boyfriend to get out of bed. So I went through the contact list of my old old email account in the hopes of recalling some names to look-up on Facebook (yes, this is how bored I was). My old email account was one I used while I travelled Asia and lived in London, so it had names of long long lost friends and acquaintances with whom I had experienced life-changing and very cool stuff with.
The awesome thing about this list is that everyone I had known was scattered across the globe; Denmark, South Africa, England, France, US, Sweden… and I hadn’t heard of them in years.

Much to my utter surprise and amusement, a search on facebook turned up most of these people….now I know this is the premise of facebook and everyone experiences this when they first create a profile and add friends and blah blah blah.
And granted I too had experienced this, with high school and university pals, but facebook has grown and has started to reach other parts of the universe. And this is what makes it truely cool. So before I post my “facebook sucks” rant, I’ll say it’s alright …I guess.

Leave a Reply

